ClickHelp User Manual

Archive Project

This topic explains how you can hide or archive projects you no longer actively work on but still have them at hand. All you need to do is to take away everyone's access to this project. This way, nobody would see it on their dashboard or have access to it, but you can turn it back on at any time.

If you don't want a project to be in the portal at all, you can download a backup and then delete the project.

Here's how to archive a project by modifying access permissions:

  1. Open Author Dashboard.
  2. Select the More... menu (the three vertical dots) of a project in question and then select Settings from the menu.
  3. Navigate to the Visibility & Access settings of the General section.
  4. In the list of users and roles on the right, select the (Select All) option twice — the first time to select all users and roles and the second to clear all of them. 
  5. Click Save Changes.

To learn more about managing user access to projects, you can read Project Access for Authors.